angheartsdesign and Girls on the Run

First I just want to say thank you so much to Soap It Up, Gourmet Soaps By Di for donating $42 to Girls on the Run and to all of you who bought soap to support my cause! I’m being completely honest when I say there is nothing better than showering with a Soap It Up soap after a good, sweaty workout session!

I am not only 35 days away from my first marathon! Oh em gee, I cannot believe how small that number is…yikes! For the last 35 days of fundraising, I am going to be teaming up with angheartsdesign (that’s my company, hehe) to raise even more money for this amazing organization!

For every design order up until August 27th, I will donate half of the money to my Girls on the Run SoleMates website. If you aren’t familiar with my work, you can check out some of my designs here and/or here (and “like” it while you are there!). I create anything from invitations for all kinds of events to business cards to customized notecard sets. If you are interested in ordering a creative custom design, you can e-mail me at angheartsdesign@yahoo.com for more information!

I will also be creating a few standard notecard sets that will include 10 cards and 10 envelopes for $10.00. I will donate $7.00 per notecard set sold to Girls on the Run! Here is an example of one set that will be for sale:

That is one of my favorite quotes, and I just have to laugh when I think about it because it is so true! Had you asked me five years ago what my life would look like today, it’d be way way way different than it really is! (But I know there’s a reason!)

There will be more to come soon! I promise!

I feel so strongly for this organization and what they are doing for young girls everywhere. I hope that what I can raise will truly make a difference in the lives and happiness of these girls. Thank you for supporting me in this!

ang

 

 

4 thoughts on “angheartsdesign and Girls on the Run

  1. Pingback: angheartsFUNDRAISING |

Leave a Reply

