Because I Love To Run

Guess what I’m doing on this beautiful day…National Running Day?!

source

…not running.

At first I was utterly disappointed about the fact that I am not running today. I love running, and not participating in this wonderful and challenging sport that I love on its own national holiday just doesn’t seem fair.

But yesterday, as the day went on, that little pain in my knee started to go away. This morning when I woke up there was absolutely no evidence of any knee pain.

And for Chicago’s sake (and successful marathon training’s sake and potential PR’s sake), I want to keep it that way!

So instead, I am going to celebrate National Running Day by spending some quality time with some weight machines and dumbbells…so that when it’s time I will be running better than ever!

Today I don’t run because I love to run.

ang

3 thoughts on “Because I Love To Run

  1. Oh I love this!! I keep wrangling with running today in part because of the day it is, but it seems it may just be an ‘off’ running day for me, and that’s ok. Today I don’t run because I love to run too. Great mantra!!!

  2. Pingback: Run-imations: The mental run in my brain. « Determined. To Be…

Leave a Reply

