Why Am I Blogging?

Some people have asked me why I wanted to start blogging…here’s how it all started…

It was February 21st and I was on my way to go do my daily workout.  I arrived at my gym and I went to the restroom to change into my workout clothes.  That’s when I saw it…a post-it on the mirror in the bathroom that said, “You are beautiful.”  As I went on with my day, I kept seeing post-its in random places.  Some of these post-its had a website written on them, www.operationbeautiful.com.  Of course I was curious, so when I got home I looked up this website and thought it was one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen!  I thought it was so neat that I decided to do my own operation beautiful at my local Wal-Mart.

After browsing around on the Operation Beautiful website for awhile, I came across the founder and editor, Caitlin, and found her personal blog.  I began to “blog-stalk” her. After a few days of repetitively going to her blog and reading it, I noticed that she had a list of other blogs that she reads daily.  That’s when I found Angela’s blog, Oh She Glows.  Both of these women have created the most beautiful and inspiring blogs, but best of all, their blogs are so POSITIVE!  I remember when I was at such a low point in my life I was consumed with reading very negative and triggering websites.  I had no idea that these positive websites existed!  Needless to say, I blog-stalked both of them for awhile and finally decided that I could do the same thing, but in my own way.  I know that I do not know you Caitlin or Angela, but thank you for inspiring me!

Since I am new to blogging, if you have any advice for me please let me know!

ang

2 thoughts on “Why Am I Blogging?

Leave a Reply

