Celebrating the Small Things

All in all, today ended up being a very good day.  I think I am liking blogging first thing in the morning because it sets up the rest of my day with positivity.  The day started out gloomy…and I was feeling kind of gloomy…but…

…I painted my nails sparkly pink!  So I am celebrating pink nails!

Today I went to workout, and my goal today was five miles under forty-six minutes.  Since it was gloomy I opted to run inside on the treadmill at my gym.  I am a sun snob.  It was still a nice temperature outside, but I prefer sunshine!  I achieved my goal and ran it in about forty-five and a half minutes.  Not bad.  I’d like to be faster, but I am having trouble with that.  Any advice??? Nevertheless, I’m celebrating a good run!

So, yesterday I was feeling brave and decided to attempt creating a Green Monster.  I should begin by saying that spinach has never touched my lips before…not in all twenty-five and a half years of my life.  I have no idea what made me decide to try (actually I do know…it was all YOU bloggers out there and your motivating healthiness!)

It actually turned out more of a “Brown Monster” because I mixed the frozen spinach with mixed berries (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries) and some other ingredients.  I tasted it, and the spinach was more prominent than I expected, but it wasn’t so bad.  Afterwards, though, I was beginning to think that spinach (like beer) is an acquired taste.  And I am beginning to like the taste of beer, so maybe I’ll begin to start to like the taste of spinach!

But I was feeling brave AGAIN today, and I attempted a different version of my own Green Monster.

This one actually turned out green!  AND this one was very tasty…much, much, MUCH better than yesterdays!  It had spinach, banana, and peaches, and other smoothie ingredients 🙂 So, I’m celebrating my bravery and a good green monster!

And then the sun decided to come out!  My gloomy day turned to a sunny day, and being the sun snob that I am, I decided to take little Tia for a walk so we could soak up some Vitamin D.

She was pooped afterward.  She decided to lay down on the hard kitchen floor instead of somewhere comfy. What a cutie.  We’re celebrating our little bit of sunshine today 🙂

What did you celebrate today?

ang

One thought on “Celebrating the Small Things

  1. I put tons of berries on mine and it always ends up purple. My boyfriend calls it the Purple People Eater. Just wait til you start drinking them regularly and you will begin craving them! I have one every other day and I honestly don’t know what I would do without it to energize my day.

Leave a Reply

