Loving Yourself

Sometimes I think that we forget that to be truly happy, we need to love ourselves.  Last Saturday, as I was giving my recovery speech, I was reminded of one of my favorite quotes,

~Regina Franklin in Who Calls Me Beautiful (a great read!)

At I end my speech, I always say, “…and the more that I begin to love myself, the more love I am able to give.”  I wouldn’t be able to have this wonderful marriage if I had stayed with my “ed.”

There are definitely days when I don’t feel like I love everything about myself, but I know that the feeling will pass, and that I really am proud of the person I have become.  And I definitely wouldn’t be the STRONG person I am today if it hadn’t been for overcoming my eating disorder.

And I LOVE that about myself.

ang

4 thoughts on “Loving Yourself

  1. Pingback: Because We Are |

Leave a Reply

