‘Fraidy-Pants Friday Updates!

Okay…I thought of a few more things that I was afraid of that I must add to my list!

16.  Snakes.

17.  Snakes that might be hiding under my bed.  Have I ever found a snake under my bed? No.  But that doesn’t mean that it doesn’t scare me!  I am always afraid when I have to get out of bed in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, because when I come back to bed the snakes are going to be ready to bite my feet!  This fear has caused me to form a habit of jumping into my bed from about two to three feet away from it.  Tia thinks it is a game and she tries to bite my feet…but she never gets me!

18.  That I am going to forget something I need for my race or for the whole weekend! Yikes!

{Of course I need a hair dryer and make up bag for a race weekend!}

19. Bad guys.

20.  Bad guys that might be hiding under my bed.  This is a lot like the snakes under the bed fear, in that I am afraid a bad guy will grab my ankles if I do not make a running jump into my bed at night.

However, number nine from my last post is becoming less of a fear as I am crossing things off of my to-do list!

Tia probably won’t get her hair fixed today, but I’m sure she’s okay with that!

As far as my race fears go, I have been doing everything I can to prepare…I’ve been eating tons of carbs, I packed a t-shirt, a long sleeve shirt, and a jacket, I finished an easy three mile run, and I went to a nice relaxing yoga class today.

Here goes nothing!

ang

4 thoughts on “‘Fraidy-Pants Friday Updates!

  1. Snakes, huh? They really aren’t so bad. They help keep mice away. And some of them even have pretty colors. But you are right I don’t think I want to find one under my bed. Or actually anywhere where they are not supposed to be.

  2. I will be thinking about you and looking forward to hearing your good news about the race. There are NO snakes under your bed but I have a phobia about the pillows I lay my head on. THEY must NEVER touch the ground. Imaginations are a good thing most of the time!

  3. I am also afraid of bad guys and not snakes, but spiders under my bed. And to make matters worse, when I was like 7 years old, my brother hid under my bed and when I went to climb in he grabbed my ankles from underneath and I’m pretty sure I fainted. So yeah…still kind of scared of that happening…

Leave a Reply

