Sunshine and Mexican Food!

I finally feel like spring has sprung! Sunshine has that undeniable ability to put a smile on my face!Just look at these beautiful flowers! (I know these are actually weeds…but I like to pretend otherwise! I remember when I was a little girl I picked a bunch of these dandelions and put them in a cup with water on our kitchen table…then my mom asked me why I put weeds on the table…and I cried!)

I was able to run outside last Saturday, and now today, too! It feels so good to feel the warm sun on my skin. I just love being able to workout outside. I can’t wait until my hubby has more free time and then we will ride our bikes, play tennis, or go golfing. I love this kind of weather!!!

Tia even loves the sunshine, too!This weather makes me crave mexican food. Okay, okay…I’ll admit it…I crave mexican food all the time, not just on sunny days, but let’s just go with it 😉

The hubby and I had mexican dinner on Saturday night, so since I finished all our salsa over the weekend, I decided to get creative (for me) and make some sort of burrito for lunch today. I decided to use soft shells, refried beans (which I just found out I love…crazy for me, I know!), shredded cheese, onion, jalapeno, pepper, and sea salt.It was delicious (a little messy though)!I love adding onion and/or jalapenos to everything right now. Yummy!

I would really like to be able to open our windows to let the beautiful weather inside…but we have a little problem…

Eek! Wasp! (Actually wasps…plural…the other ones were off hiding.) They are living between the screen and the glass…so if I opened my window they would come in and get me! I’m terrified of wasps…and bees, and anything with a stinger…I’ve never been stung in all twenty-five and a half years of my life…and I’m sure I’ll probably just die of I ever was stung. Help!

What do you love to eat and do on sunny days?

ang

10 thoughts on “Sunshine and Mexican Food!

  1. I love reading your blog. I absolutely love jalapenos too! They go great with just about everything. I’m glad you are enjoying your life and sharing it with the world. Even on the not so great days. More people need to put positive thoughts out there. I think it’s wonderful!

    Jessica Moore

  2. 1. Mexican food is amazing on sunshiney/spring days! I love fresh salsas (like a mango salsa with a little heat to it) topping a fish taco! YUM! Although it does go well with a nice cold margarita on the rocks! 🙂
    2. I crave fresh fruit.
    3. Anything grilled. I love having grilled meals because it takes the heat out of the house and it just screams summer-time!
    4. Picnics- anything from cheese and crackers to sandwiches. Something about a picnic is just fun!

  3. I feel the same way about dandelions…”weeds” has such a negative connotation. I think they’re pretty just the same! I’m most excited about lightning bugs starting to come out….and eating Mexican food on a patio (and margaritas, like Robyn said!).

Leave a Reply

