Life After My Half

I’m probably going to talk about my half marathon forever. You will probably start to get annoyed with me!

Here’s what I’m thinking right now:

Walking down stairs is something that should not be done without holding a handrail…even four days after the fact.

I’m NOT going to stop eating carbs like they are my best friend. They are my best friend.

The stationary bike is my best friend right now…and will be for awhile.

I feel like I can do anything in the world. Maybe I can.

I’m searching for a full marathon to do sometime this year. I’m crazy now, I know.

I’m thinking of becoming a SoleMate for Girls on the Run of Kansas City. Would you donate if I ran a marathon?

What a great organization! They use running as a tool for promoting a positive self esteem and healthy living for third, fourth, and fifth graders. One of their goals is to reduce the number of eating disorders in adolescents. How great is that?!

I can’t believe I’m even considering running 26.2 miles! But I am!

Who wants to join me?!

ang

5 thoughts on “Life After My Half

  1. Wow, a full marathon?? Totally inspiring! They scare the pants off me but there is quite an allure there that makes me want to consider it one day. I want to do another half first and then we’ll see. πŸ˜‰ When are you thinking of training for it?

  2. I have a big fear of the full marathon but I’m so inspired by everyone who signs up. It’s an amazing accomplishment! πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on the half! You’ll love the feeling of the full!! I did my first-ever marathon last fall and it’s one of the best memories/days of my life! Good luck! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

