I’m a SoleMate!

Oh my goodness!

It’s official! I am a SoleMate for Girls on the Run! I truly feel like this organization was made for me, and I have been wanting to become a part of it in some way for awhile. 
I will be running my first full marathon in August and I will be running it for the Girls on the Run of Kansas City, Missouri. I am honored to have the opportunity to support such an beautiful and inspiring cause…and I’m sure I will use that to push me through all 26.2 miles!

If you don’t know very much about Girls on the Run you must go check it out! As soon as I learned about it, my heart was instantly hooked! They are an organization that teaches young girls how to have high self esteem and live a happy and healthy lifestyle. They have wonderful coaches who teach the value of positive body image through running. One mission of Girls on the Run is to reduce the frequency of eating disorders in young girls. How wonderful is that?


I’m definitely not one to ask for money. I’ve never really fundraised for anything, so I am a little bit out of my element. I only ask that you look into Girls in the Run, and if you find it to be as close to your heart as I do, please consider donating on my website!

I am striving to be a role model by promoting positive body image to young girls, and I truly believe that Girls on the Run is one way that I can do just that!

Thank you so much! I know that I have been beyond blessed to have such a wonderful husband, family, and friends who have always made me feel beautiful. Please join me in giving back!

ang

8 thoughts on “I’m a SoleMate!

  1. Awwww that is awesome girl! Congrats! GONTR is such a awesome program! I love that they started it, so great for kids!

    LOVE that the men are wearing speedos in mexico! How funny!! haha! Yeah I would not claim Mike if he was wearing the HK briefs, lol!

    Have a great day love!! xoxo ❤

  2. That’s exciting! I looked into GOTR last week, and I contacted our local branch for more info, but never rec’d it. I need to call again I guess. I would like to do it, but the closest chapter is a little over an hour away. They are starting one closer, but not until Fall. I guess I need to think about what I want to do. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. Pingback: Two Thousand and Eleven, It’s Been Lovely |

Leave a Reply

