Soaps, Shoes, Swimsuits, and Baby Bottles?

It seems like I am always missing in action on the weekends. I had a busy, busy, busy weekend filled with so many fun things to do!

It all started on Friday (which was my LAST day of Basic Microbiology class! Yay!) and the first thing on my agenda was to have lunch with my awesomely talented momma! We went to a restaurant where you go through a buffet line and create your own stir-fry type entree. You pick your meats, then your veggies, fruits or other “toppings”, then you pick your sauces and seasons. Then they cook it right in front  of you…YUM! As always, when I meet with my momma, she has a new soap from her soap line, and this time it was lemonade! Double YUM!(Please ignore the messy edges…they were stuck bouncing around in my purse all weekend!) She also gave me a bayberry spice soap to give to the hubs!

After lunch I went shopping. My mom and I split ways because my mom hates shopping with me and I am the PICKIEST shopper in the world! I was on a mission for a new swimsuit (which had the possibly of being a catastrophic event) for my upcoming trip to Mexico, sunglasses, and new running shoes.

As picky as I am, I ended up finding two swimsuits! SCORE! This one is from Target and on clearance!

And this one came from American Eagle…The sunglasses are from Aerie.

Now I must say, running shoe shopping was much more stressful than swimsuit shopping. I went to a running specialty store where they watched me walk and measured my feet, then provided me with the shoes that would be best for me. When the salesmen saw what shoes I had been running in, I think he almost croaked! Maybe that explains the knee pain? After finally deciding on a pair, I was given terrifying news…

…they didn’t come in pink.

I asked them to hold the shoes for me, because I wanted to look at others stores and hopefully find a pair that I loved just as much, but that were pink. I ended up finding a pair of pink and white asics at another store and bought them. Then I kept wondering to myself if they really were as comfortable as the shoes from the first store. Oh no…I didn’t think they were…did I make the wrong decision?!?! (I’ll have to tell you about my wedding dress experience similar to this one, HA!)

So, what did I do? I put on the pink pair that I’d already bought, then I walked back into the store that had the blue asics. I took one pink shoe off and put one blue shoe on and compared. They shoe expert was right…the blue pair was so much more comfortable…they were like walking on clouds!

So I bought the blue pair and returned the pink pair. If I’m going to run 26.2 miles, I guess comfort is more important than cuteness…They are still pretty cute…they’re more of a purple than a blue, which is good in my books. Maybe I’ll just buy some pink shoe laces to spruce them up a bit 🙂

The next day I sold some appliances. HAHA! That’s what I do for part time work right now. Can you imagine that?…me?…selling washers and dryers?! I can’t either! But that’s what I do!

After work, the hubby and I headed over to our friends Casey and Seth’s house for dinner club! (I will have to tell you more about dinner club another time…it is great!) We were also celebrating that two of our dinner club friends are having little baby boys soon! Yay! To help them celebrate, all the husbands got to do something really cute…(Notice what is in all of their hands?)Too funny! I LOVE IT!

This weekend I also received some more donations for Girls on the Run, and I had my first donation from a reader! Thank you Carly CarlyBananas! I can’t tell you how thankful I am! I am so close to reaching the minimum amount that I need to raise, but as you may know, I like to smash goals! Please help me by spreading the word! Thank you so so so so so much!

How was your weekend?!

ang

10 thoughts on “Soaps, Shoes, Swimsuits, and Baby Bottles?

  1. Giiiirl I am just catching up on your posts and I love that you are a SoleMate for Girls On The Run!! That is so incredibly special, I can’t wait to sign up next year!!! (I missed the deadline for this spring booo). I would NOT mind if your mom sent me some of that soap of hers:) I would loveeee it if my mom made her own soaps! Slash those guys are hilarious for drinking out of baby bottles, PLEASE tell me that is beer. I will bring that trend to college boys haha maybe it will be called “baby bottling”. College trends aside, those shoes are so white and shiny new! I definitely vote for some pink shoelaces!

  2. Ahhh I’m SO jealous of your swimsuits. The one from AE looks so cute I want to steal it right off the screen! I’ve been looking for a swimsuit with ruffles for such a long time. I can’t seem to find them anywhere!

    My mom just got running shoes yesterday! She is really bad with picking them out too (; She destroys shoes so fast because she’s on her feet all day and really wears them into the ground!

    • It normally would take me weeks and weeks to find swimsuits that I like…I am so lucky I found these! I did find some ruffle bikinis online at old navy that looked cute.

  3. I have really good luck with Target swimsuits, which is great since I’m also a terrible shopper. I do the second guessing my purchases thing too!

    I hope you like the new shoes 😀

    PS. Happy to make the donation. Good luck with your marathon training!

    • I’m probably one of those customers that all retail workers hate…I save my receipts and I’ll return something if I don’t absolutely love it! I’ve had good luck with Target, too…their stuff is so cute!

Leave a Reply

