A Post For A Shrub

There is this girl. She is amazing. Beyond amazing. She is stunning.

She is gorgeous…like, stop-in-your-tracks, drop-what-you’re-doing-and-stare kind of gorgeous. She’s always been that beautiful…even when she was a little girl. Even when she had big huge framed glasses and crazy, frizzy, curly hair.

She is hilarious…the kind of funny where you’re laughing so hard that you have tears in your eye, and you may have even peed your pants a little bit. 

She tells me that she has always looked up to me…and still does. I feel honored that someone as remarkable and intelligent as her looks up to me. She is astonishingly smart, yet, the thing I don’t think she quite understands is this…

…I look up to her and admire her so much. More than she can comprehend.

A year ago she graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Social Work, and today she is graduating with her Masters in Social Work.

She has helped so many people. She has helped find homes for the unfortunate people who didn’t have anywhere to go. She has helped women find hope that have been living a difficult lifestyle. She is only twenty-three, yet her clients look to her for advice and understanding. She means the world to them, and to anyone that has the pleasure to know her. She means the world to me.

She has grown up to become one of the most amazing people I know.

I’m sorry that I cannot be there with her as she crosses the stage tonight, but I will be there in spirit.

Maggie, I love you, and I am so proud of you. Keep inspiring.

Please leave her some bloggie-love!

ang

12 thoughts on “A Post For A Shrub

  1. I’m crying! Seriously crying. I love you girls. Maggie, congratulations. I can’t tell you how proud I am to have a cousin that is so compassionate about those who are needy. I want to be like you. You are going to devote your life to helping others, selflessness, service and because of that you are going to truly know what it is to live. So amazing. I look up to you too.

  2. Awwww, you’re so sweet! Thank you so much! I love you!

    Did you notice how terrible Shania’s outfit is???????? 🙂

  3. I am so proud of both of you. Way to go Maggie!!!! Thank you both for giving me the honor of watching you grow into amazing women.

  4. Okay, Great! Incredibly proud Father of the 2 most beautiful daughters in the world, crying at the library after reading this post. So So So proud of both of you girls. Even though I am taller and OLDER, I look UP to both of you! Love yous so much!

Leave a Reply

