Book Club!

Hi everyone! This post is going to be super quick because I don’t have very much time. I had an amazing weekend with wonderful people, but I will write more about that later. However, when I was with my girlfriends this weekend, we decided that we needed to read a book together, and then discuss it…just like a book club! Then they suggested that I “host” this book club on my blog as an easy way to have discussions.

The book we are going to read is The Girls From Ames, by Jeffrey Zaslow.All I know is that it is a book about womens’ relationships, and how these women remained friends their whole lives!

I feel so lucky to  have such amazing friends in my life. I feel like I have people that I can tell me deepest secrets to without being judged. Also, through my blog, I feel like I can truly express my feelings and thoughts, and that has given people who don’t know me as well to get to know me better. And to readers who have never met me before, nor I them, I still feel like I have made a friend in you! I feel blessed when I get to read your comments here on my blog! AMAZING!

source

I would love to have you join the book club and join the discussion about our friendships with other women. If you have any suggestions about how this book club should work, just let me know, as I have never done anything like this before!!! Invite your friends to join in on the discussion as well! The more the merrier!

I won’t start it right away, so I will give you time to go get the book! (I have not gotten it myself yet!) Please leave a comment if you plan on joining in or if you have suggestions…I can’t wait to hear from you!I can’t wait to get our read on!

ang

9 thoughts on “Book Club!

  1. Pingback: If It Wasn’t Meant To Be, Then It Wouldn’t Have Been |

  2. Pingback: Book Club Update! |

  3. Ahhhhh this is sooo fun!!!! Not too sure if I have the *time* to keep up with reading a book, but maybe i can try?!?! i can at least pop over to see what the discussion is about 😛 YAYYYY for book lovers!!!

  4. Pingback: Few of my favorite things… [blog.style] | Setting Goals…Taking Chances…

Leave a Reply

