If It Wasn’t Meant To Be, Then It Wouldn’t Have Been

Now to continue on with my weekend festivities

I was very excited to have my first trip to a winery this past weekend…that was until my mom informed me that I had been to a winery before. I thought how would she know if I’d been to a winery before…I think I’d know if I had. She then informed me that her and my Mamaw (actually my grandma…but she is not a grandma, she is called Mamaw) had taken my aunt and me to a winery when we were little.

Oh.

So, my second trip to a winery this past weekend was…

The gorgeous Heather and Casey!

A M A Z I N G…

and B E A U T I F U L…

and D E L I G H T F U L…

and M E M O R A B L E…

and D E L I C I O U S…

and H I L A R I O U S (silly faulty picnic tables!)!!!

And can I just say, that I have the best friends ever!We talked about how lucky we all are to have each other…how three (or more!) is not a crowd for us…how we should start a book club (hence…why the book club was born!)…and how crazy it is that we all became friends.

If my husband hadn’t been best friends with Heather’s husband all their lives, I would have never met her…and if her husband would’ve married someone else, then I would never have met her either…and if Heather had never met Casey in grad school…and if Casey would have always thought Heather looked like a snobby girl…and if Heather hadn’t invited Casey to go to Bunco…it could go on and on!!!!!

Thank goodness that God knew we needed each other.

And thank goodness for bananas in purses.

And thank goodness for Casey’s hubby for picking us up. A designated driver is always a necessity.

We were meant to be. If it wasn’t meant to be, then it wouldn’t have been.

ang

5 thoughts on “If It Wasn’t Meant To Be, Then It Wouldn’t Have Been

  1. omg how fun!! I would love to go to a winery with you! U would be a blast! Its great to have girlfriends! I miss mine back home so much : p but I get to see them next week!!!

    Love that you girls had a DD! Perfect!!!

  2. this looks like a great winery – and such beautiful weather! i love this post – i have close girlfriends and we go through the same thing: if my boyfriend hadn’t been friends with this person, if we hadn’t had this class together, etc, etc. the perfect friendship storm! it’s so great to have moments and experiences like this with your friends. glad you had a fun weekend! hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

