What’s A Girl To Do?

Since my semester has ended, I have been having a hard time staying motivated. It is so much easier to workout when there is a set schedule…but when that schedule is gone, what’s a girl to do?!

With that said, putting my mini goals on my blog will hold me accountable to actually following through! Sooooo….what are my mini goals?

1. Wake up before 8:30 am on weekdays.

I’ll admit it. I love sleeping in. My bed is so much more comfortable between the hours of 6:00am and 11:00am. However, those morning hours are the best time to just get stuff done!

2. Drink more water!

Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate. Enough said.

3. Stick to my marathon training plan.

This week’s training plan looks like:

Monday: yoga and strength training.
Tuesday: three mile tempo run
Wednesday: four mile run
Thursday: three mile run with sprints and strength training
Friday: rest or yoga
Saturday: cross train
Sunday: nine mile run

4. Stretch! Like, everyday.

5. Design!

Now that I have the summer off school, and possibly the fall, too, I really want to expand my design business! I have just created a new logo for a client that I cannot wait to share with you, but I want create more!

6. Floss everyday. This is a weird mini goal, but I always forget to floss.

7. Take my princess Tia for more walks!

The end!

ang

10 thoughts on “What’s A Girl To Do?

  1. I love this! I’m having the same problem. I just finished the semester and i have all this free time! It’s weird not having a set schedule. I make up my workout routine tonight or tomorrow so at least I have something to look forward too! I like your goals as well!!

  2. all that running doesnt seem like a MINI goal to me seems like a really really BIG goal but I know you will do everything you set your mind to, because you have for 25 years NOW…….U go Girl. momma is proud

  3. Those look like wonderful goals! 🙂 I am the same way lately because I have my own schedule. I am usually a morning person but being in bed is soo relaxing sometimes!

    Your designs are so lovely I know your business is going to do fabulously! 🙂

  4. designs.. ouuuu 🙂 I have some of the same goals, too: water + I need to floss more often for sure! I love waking up before 8:30 am, I feel like if I don’t my whole day is gone!

  5. Pingback: Score! |

Leave a Reply

