Score!

I’m trying to use that power of positive thinking mantra to get me going today. Do I actually feel motivated today? Honestly, not yet…but I’m going to keep talking about being motivated, so that hopefully by the end of this post I will be!

My mini goal was to wake up by 8:30am everyday this week. I woke up at 8:39am today {deduct one point for being nine minutes late}. Still, I consider this morning a success. I have a cup of coffee next to me {I don’t think this counts as hydration, but there is water in coffee…no points, just a wash}, some toast toasting away in the toaster {score one point for using some form of the word “toast” three times in one sentence}, Tia has taken up post in her window, and the sun is actually shining so I may go for a run! {One point for Angela!}

Go for a run?! But that wasn’t on your training plan for the week {and one of your mini goals was to stick to your training plan!…minus one point for Angela.}

I love having a plan, I need plans, but I also know that something always comes up or life throws in a curveball. Life threw me a good curveball for this week…I’ve signed up to run a 5K on Saturday. {Add one point for signing up for a race!}I haven’t ran a 5K yet this year, so I am really excited…and it is actually right here in my town…AND it’s for a wonderful, super amazing, awesome cause! {Score three more points for me!}

(I probably won’t get close to my sub-24 minute goal, but I think this race will give me a good idea of how I should continue my training to meet this goal!)

Even though I am not completely sticking to my training plan, I am still going to go to yoga today, so I will get in a good stretch. {And another point for Angela!}

Overall I ended up the morning five points on top (whatever that means!) Woohoo! How many points did you earn this morning?

On another note…tomorrow is………dun dun dun dunnnnnnnnnnn…

…my first book club post {score a point for fun, fancy, cute lettering…that brings me up to six points on the day!} Remember, we read the introduction and the first chapter The Girls in the Photos. Here is one questions to ponder for tomorrow…

Based on the small amount of information that you’ve read about the girls so far, which of the eleven do you relate to the most?

I can’t wait to hear what you have to say!

ang

5 thoughts on “Score!

Leave a Reply

