Doing What We Love

I have some exciting news to share with you!!!

As many of you know, I became a SoleMate at the end of April. I am raising money for the organization Girls on the Run, and in return for your donations I will be running my very first marathon at the end of August (so close!!!) Yikes! Yay!

I chose Girls on the Run because I am passionate about promoting a positive body image, preventing future eating disorders, and teaching overall self love…and I love to run! I am doing two things I love!

Also, a few months ago, my mom decided to leave her job. She wasn’t happy with what she was doing and the people she was surrounding herself with. She chose to change that! She started her own business, Soap It Up! Gourmet Soaps By Di. She makes handmade, deliciously smelling, I-want-to-eat-you-up soaps. Yes ladies…homemade! And they are scrum-diddly-umptious! I am addicted and won’t use anything else!

Now, she is doing what she loves.

Well, we are teaming up! For every soap she sells online for the rest of June, Soap It Up will donate $1.00 to my fundraising website for Girls on the Run!!! That means that those darling and delectable soaps for you are going to help make a change in girls’ lives!

Soap It Up will keep track of the number of soaps sold for the rest of June and make one lump donation at the end of this special. Please take advantage of this opportunity before it passes by! I promise that you will adore the soap just like I do! (Also, Soap It Up is currently running a Father’s Day special…buy 3, get 1 free! And yes, there are many flavors of soap for men! My hubs love the patchouli orange!) My goal is to raise $100 from now until June 30th! That means 100 soaps!!!

Everyone loves to smell yummy and feel all happy inside, right?!

ang

 

8 thoughts on “Doing What We Love

  1. your right I am not OLD (well kinda old) πŸ™‚ But the older I get the more Proud (if thats possible) I am of both of my beautiful caring compassionate daughters!

  2. What a great idea! and congrats to Mama Pinky Toes! I saw you post about these soaps earlier and will have to buy one this month and help you out!

Leave a Reply

