Bloggie-Housekeeping

Oh my goodness! Life has been pretty hectic since Mexico!

(I borrowed this picture from my BFF Heather…thanks girl! I haven’t even had time to upload my own photos yet!)

The vacation was absolutely wonderful! I promise there will be more pictures to come!

However, I have been a bad, bad blogger! It’s just that everything has been a whirlwind since we returned…first Father’s Day (love you Pops, and Pops-in-law, and Rob), then being sick (they say don’t drink the water in Mexico…but what do you do when you’re thirsty?!), then the hubs and I immediately started moving into our new duplex because I could not stay one more night in the presence of a million spiders at the old place. I’m not exaggerating either…I’m sure there were a million spiders there (okay, okay…more like seventy-three…but close enough, right?!) Anyway…I’m still not completely moved, still not completely unpacked (or even close to being unpacked), and the laundry is still piled to the ceiling. But, I wanted to get a quickie post in for a little “bloggie-housekeeping”, and because I miss “talking” to YOU, hearing from you, and reading your blogs, too!

First on my bloggie-housekeeping to-do list…THANK YOU for everyone who has purchased soaps from Soap It Up, Gourmet Soaps By Di to support my fundraising as a SoleMate for Girls on the Run! So far Soap It Up has raised $20.00 for Girls on the Run! 

If you didn’t see my post earlier this month, Soap It Up is donating $1 for each bar of soap sold…and it has now been extended through July 15th! (My goal is to raise $100 from these delightful little soaps…I’m 20% there!) Please take advantage of this special because I PROMISE that you will ADORE these soaps. I recommend cherry, lemonade, red clover tea, cotton candy, or patchouli orange for that special muchacho in your life! You can smell delicious AND support preteen girls! Yes!!!

Number two on the bloggie-housekeeping chore list…I haven’t forgot about my book club!I’m sure you noticed that I missed the weekly book club post this Tuesday, but I will be making the next book club post next Tuesday. I brought my book the Mexico with me with hopes of reading on the plane or on the beach, but I became too engrossed with looking out the window at the clouds or playing (yes, playing…I’m like a child) in the sand. Also, half of the people reading the book with me were also in Mexico…and I didn’t notice any of you girls reading, either! So, anyway…book club next Tuesday…it’s a date!

Lastly on my housekeeping list…I just want to let everyone know how much I’ve missed you (and you and you and you!) Still, my posts and comments might be a little sporadic for a little while longer until I finish this moving business! Being on the beach for a week has given me so much inspiration on future blog posts, and I have several exciting things coming up in the future to write about!

…but for now, it’s late…(uh, I mean early?)…and my overuse of exclamation marks leads me to believe that I need to calm down and go to sleep!

xoxo, ang

7 thoughts on “Bloggie-Housekeeping

  1. Welcome back! I’m glad you had a great vacation 🙂
    PS. I got sick from the water in Mexico too. It’s easy to remember not to have a glass of tap water but they wash EVERYTHING in local water… fruit, snorkling gear… ugh. It was terrible! I hope you’re feeling better 🙂

  2. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I found your blog recently through Faith, Fitness, Fun. I have been reading for awhile and wanted to say hi! 🙂 Glad you had fun on your trip and mostly I wanted to say thanks for sharing yoru story and putting it out there. I too have struggled with disordered eating in the past and although am not currently right now I am working through the emotional issues that got me there in the first place. Girl, you are beautiful and your blog is adorable! Thanks for being an open book! Keep more stuff coming!

  3. YAY!!!! Welcome back!!!! Can’t wait for book club to continue! I just bought 5 soaps from your momma’s website!!!! SOO EXCITED to get them….Xoxo

Leave a Reply

