Speechless and a Giveaway Winner

Wow.

I’m still on cloud nine from Saturday, and as much as I’ve talked to my family and friends about the race, I am a little speechless. Once I find the right words, I will write my race recap…I promise it will be sooner than later!

For right now, another reason I am feeling speechless…all your support for Girls on the Run!!!

I have raised just over six hundred dollars for this amazing organization as a SoleMate, and I definitely could not have done it without all of you! There are still a few donations trickling in from my design work, so when I know an exact total I will share it with you! There is still some time to donate if you wish (just click here)!!!

Thank you to Nancy, Joey, my momma, Gay, Elaine, Carolyn, Carly, Amy, Terrie, Mag-pie, Cathy, my mom-in-law, Candice, Cathy M., Soap It Up, Carin, my momma (again!), Sarah, Terry, Uncle Johnny, Theresa, Beverly, and Jen P. for your direct donations!

Thank you to Candice, Kim, Carrody, Chris, Janelle, my sister, Aunt Mernie, my momma (times 3!) for purchasing notecard sets from angheartsdesign! Thank you to the people I am working with right now for other design work!

Now for the giveaway!!!

The winner of three notecard sets and three Soap It Up soaps is…..

Ms. Terry Shu!!!

Let me know which soaps scents and which notecards you would like!!! I can’t wait to get them to you, and thank you from the bottom of my heart for supporting Girls on the Run and for encouraging me my entire life!!! I love you lady!

ang

6 thoughts on “Speechless and a Giveaway Winner

      • I vote you do one post on the race itself and one post in pics. Y’know, because I’m antsy and am dying to know how it went (and because I KNOW it’s going to make me want to run a marathon!!). So proud of you!

  1. I can give a short recap of your race I was there at the 5 mile you looked beautiful I was there at the 10 mile you still looked beautiful and I was there at the 15 mile and you looked beautiful and glistening………………at the finish line you were unbelievably beautiful and when you hugged me you shared half of your glistening sweat all over me……………I love you and am so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

