Well Hello There November

I woke up bright and early this morning, threw on my marathon t-shirt to go workout in (it’s crazy how awesome that shirt still makes me feel!), ran hard, got buff, came home, browsed Pinterest, drank protein, showered with the most delightful buttercream flavored (scented?) soap, realized that the scent reminds me of fall, pondered about how I’m actually loving fall…

…and then I realized that it is November!

What a way to start the month! A run, weights, Pinterest, and buttercream?
Yes please!

But before I get too far ahead of myself, let’s look back at October…which somehow is over and gone, even though I’m pretty sure it just started yesterday.

In October I stuck to my half marathon training plan…kind of…well…for the most part. I did all my long runs, and I did most of my speed workouts, so I’ll call it good. I’m really loving long runs right now, especially in the cooler weather, and especially with good company (thanks Fallon)!

In October I cooked a little bit. I don’t think I could say that I cooked more than I cooked in September, but I didn’t cook less. The good news is that I’m trying here people. Glass half full!

In October I tried something pumpkin flavored…and loved it! So much so that I bought another six-pack a couple weeks later at a whopping $9.50.

In October I put my creative juices to work! I created menus for Spa Nova, and I actually sewed something that I found on Pinterest. My creativeness has been flowing in other directions, too, but still a work in progress…I’ll share soon, though, I promise. However, my ambition to spruce up this blog took a backseat to my Pinterest addiction…the only thing I added was my Pinterest account to my contact page…because I know you are just as addicted as I am!

In October I, sadly, did not read a book. But, I have chosen three books to read…now I just have to open one up and get started!

Most importantly, in October I kept the faith (although I may have faltered ever so slightly) and I was happy. I finally received the good news I had been waiting for, and now I am more excited than ever to conquer some more goals! (And I’m extremely excited for January when I get to start school again…still not sure where I’ll be attending yet…) I have also attended a church here in town a few times, and although the husband and I still don’t know if it’s the church for us, just going has been amazing. I love getting home on Sunday morning with a church song stuck in my head. It definitely makes for a great week ahead!

I have some pretty hefty goals for the month of November, so I’m going to dedicate an entire post to them later. For now I’m going to enjoy this beautiful November morning with a nice cup of coffee!

So-long October, hello November!

ang

2 thoughts on “Well Hello There November

Leave a Reply

