Happy Week Ahead!

I know I’ve said before that I’m a Thanksgiving scrooge, but I’m in a good mood on this lovely Monday, so I’m proud to say that I’m looking forward to a wonderful holiday week!

Unlike little Tia, who had to endure a traumatic and horrid bath this morning, along with mommy forcing a bow in her hair, there are a few very good reasons that I’m in such a good mood today.

(Little does she know that this pink bow is going to give her super speedy powers…maybe now she’ll be able to catch those squirrels.)

1. I got to see my beautiful mom, dashing dad, gorgeous sister, sweet Mamaw, and handsome Rob this weekend. I didn’t get to see them for very long, but just long enough to share some smiles, laughs, hugs and kisses. (I must be the luckiest girl to have the most aesthetically pleasing family?!)

2. I woke up with tight tight hamstrings (that’s not a typo…the double “tight” is for emphasis), sore calves, and a strangely chafed collarbone. These might seem like things that would put a person in a not-so-good mood, but they have done the opposite for me…

…which makes sense, since…

3. I got a bright and shiny new half marathon PR on Sunday! (More to come on that tomorrow!)

Happy Monday!

ang

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Week Ahead!

Leave a Reply

