Merry Christmas To Me

I pulled into my driveway after work yesterday afternoon only to see one of the most exciting things ever…

…Merry Christmas to me!

As soon as I got inside I ran to the front door and picked up the package. It wasn’t a surprise what was inside because the husband and I both picked out our own presents, which just happened to be tennis shoes for the both of us, but I couldn’t wait to see the little beauties in person.

I’ve heard that a good rule of thumb is to run no more than three hundred miles per pair of running shoes. I have had my running shoes since May, and throughout marathon training, then half marathon training, and add on top of that some cross-training and just running for the fun of it…I’m sure I at least doubled that three hundred mile limit!

I stuck with the exact same style of shoe as my last pair…why change something that’s already working great! They are Asics Gel Cumulus 12s, and they feel like you are walking, or running, on clouds. The only difference is this time Asics made my shoe with pink details instead of blue. It’s like they knew me!

The only sad thing is that I’m going to put these babies back in their box and wait until after Christmas to take them for a run. When the time comes, I’ll swap out those bright white shoelaces and put in my pretty pink ones and begin training for marathon number two!

Oooohhh, I can’t wait, but for now…yay for Christmastime!!!

ang

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas To Me

  1. It’s so funny I just bought a pair of Asics Gel Kahanas, and wrote a post about it, too! I love my asics! These are my second pair. I really enjoy reading your blog. It’s like we are at the same point in our lives: getting into running AND about to start Nursing School! I’ll keep reading your blog. Stop by and check mine out!
    THF

  2. Pingback: Christmastime Makes Me Happy |

Leave a Reply

