I’ve Been Smiling A Lot

My goal for the month of December was to enjoy life and smile a lot. I must say, I do think I have been very successful achieving my goal thus far. Between laughing it up with my husband, spending time with my family, and catching up with friends, I could not have asked for a better month.

However, I have only logged a handful of miles in my old Asics, and I think they miss me. It always seems like such a great idea at night to wake up at the crack of dawn…or actually, before dawn…and get a good run in. When the morning rolls around the the idea sounds much less desirable. Much. Don’t get me wrong…I am missing hitting the pavement, too…but I’m definitely enjoying life a little bit longer in my warm bed!

And, I’ve been more than lacking in the food/cooking/eating well department. Between my peppermint bark rice crispie treats, and the cookie party I went to, I’ve eaten dessert for breakfast more times than not. I justified the rice crispie treats by reminding myself that rice crispies are cereal after all,  however it’s much harder to justify a sugar cookie.

But, sugar cookies and rice crispies make me happy, so I’m not going to worry about it! I call that a successful month!

I have big, big goals for two thousand and twelve, though, so prepare yourself. In the meantime, I’m going to live it up for the next eleven days and spend every happy moment I can before school, work, and running invade my life to the fullest. My 2012 wish list will be coming to the blog very soon, and expect to see a lot more about my running plans, my running goals, and eating and cooking well. You heard me right…cooking well. Oh, and running a sub-four hour marathon.

Oh wait, did I just say that?!

ang

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Smiling A Lot

  1. LOVE all the smiling happening up in here! And that you’re not being hard on yourself for an extra cookie or hitting the snooze button a few extra times. That’s what I call balance!

    Annnnd I love that you have some big goals for 2012 – including the sub-4 hour marathon! I think you ought to choose Chicago for that sub-4 so we can run it together! Just my vote, though 😉

  2. 😀 Glad to hear your are enjoying the holidays especially all the cookies and sweet goodies that accompany it! 🙂 Enjoy it, next year will be here before you know it and you can start on your goals then. Take time to smile and just breathe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

