It’s Super Bowl Time Baby!

I’m pretty competitive.

By competitive I mean that I want to be the best that I can possibly be.

I want to make goals and I want to crush them.

I want to do things that I didn’t think I was capable of, and then I want to do more.

I am all about having fun and learning along the way, but if I can, I like to win.

That’s why I’m pleased to say that my Pretty Pretty Punters are going to the Super Bowl!

I take on the Battling Bruisers come Christmas Eve, and my team will be hard at work until then.

I’d like to take this moment to give a huge thanks to the handsome LeSean McCoy of the Philadelphia Eagles. If it weren’t for you, I probably would not have the opportunity to experience my very first Super Bowl. I admire your hard work and determination, and because you are only 5’11” you are proof that little people can be awesome at sports.

I can remember back to the day of the fantasy draft. I had no idea what I was doing, so I was looking over the color-coded player cheat sheet that my husband had created. Your name, LeSean, was highlighted in orange and I asked him why. He said you’d be a wildcard. That’s when I was sold on you and I just had a feeling. This past Sunday I told my husband that I love you, and that you are my football boyfriend. I hope this is alright with you…I’d like to think I’m a good catch. My husband was pretty jealous, which might be worrisome since he is nearly a foot taller than you, but I’m sure you can stiff arm him then outrun him.

Before this football season I barely knew anything about football, let alone the individual players. I still cannot say that I know much at all, but I’m learning. I have actually found it enjoyable to spend an entire day with my gooloo glued to the couch while my husband flips back and forth from the Red Zone to the Chiefs game. I think my little crush on LeSean is balanced out by my husband’s crush on Scott Hanson.

Nevertheless, when I started this blog back in March, I never would have thought that another post would be dedicated solely to the subject of football. I take my newfound love of the game very seriously, and come Saturday you better know I will have my game face on. Not only do I want to win the Super Bowl of my league…

…I want to be invited to play in the husband’s league next year.

Fingers crossed!!!

ang

Leave a Reply

