Life As I Know It

…is never going to be quite the same.

Goodbye sleeping in, running whenever my heart desired, four hour-long afternoon naps, reading a book for fun, reading anything for fun, and blogging semi-regularly.

Hello studying, alarm clocks, dark circles, multiple cups of coffee, highlighters, reading only textbooks, scheduling runs, living by my planner (which is now covered in exam and due dates), medical terminology, and only blogging sporadically from my cell phone during my lunch break.

image

This week has been overwhelming and hectic…and I kind of love it.

While my husband is probably going to think I’m a raging lunatic/nerd for the next two years (and he’s probably right on), I’m right where I want to be. I thrive off challenge…and this truly is going to be just that.

image

Please bare with me for the next few weeks as I try to find my footing. And please know that when you talk to me and I look far away, I’m probably just trying to figure out how I’d assess and diagnose you. In the meantime, if you need your blood pressure or other vital signs checked, I’m your girl…and I only charge a minimal copay.

ang, nursing student

9 thoughts on “Life As I Know It

  1. I mean to leave a comment the other day, but forgot. It sounds like, though just *reading* about your crazy hectic life right now makes me yawn and feel tired all over, you are feeling good and happy about it. 🙂 I hope everything goes as smoothly as possible, that the freakouts and “ahh, what did I sign up for?!” moments, and general scrambling around feeling like a chicken with its head cut off turn into a sort of new normal, and I’m sure your husband will understand. Good luck, nurse-to-be Ang! 🙂

  2. I too am in nursing school- I decided at 31 to go back- it is scary but good. I am new to your site but so excited to see it and I am now following- Best of Luck….

Leave a Reply

