School Week Two, Marathon Training and Eating Healthy Week Three

One week of nursing school down, only fifteen more weeks this semester to go. It sure feels good to be starting week two!

Not only have I completed one week of school, I’m also on my third week of marathon training!

image

I still haven’t nailed down my training plan, but I’m loosely following one of the good ol’ Hal Higdon’s plans. When I say loosely I mean loosely. It hasn’t been the easiest thing trying to figure out when to fit in a good run in my newly acquired crazy schedule.

But again, I’m definitely up for the challenge. I’m going to have to get used to some pretty early morning wake up calls and long run dates with that wonderful treadmill…like the beautiful seven miles we spent together this morning.

I’m also into the third week of my making over my eating habits, and I think it’s definitely helping my overall stamina. I just feel healthier. This week my goal is to eat at least three servings of vegetables each day.

Vegetables are a little bit more difficult for me than fruit. I adore fruit, so three servings a day is simple. Vegetables, on the other hand, are something else completely. I’m going to have to branch out further than three servings of baby carrots or V8 Fusion a day.

Happy four day week everyone!

ang

3 thoughts on “School Week Two, Marathon Training and Eating Healthy Week Three

  1. Love how you’re adjusting to your new lifestyle with school starting up! You’ll get into a groove pretty quickly I bet. As for veggies – I can’t believe you don’t love them, I ADORE them!! Maybe if you dress them up a bit, you’ll fall in love with them soon enough??

  2. I stumbled across your blog via Google, when I was working on an unofficial book report of sorts for “The Girls From Ames.” (Three of my college girlfriends and I all read it and each of us is writing a post that one of the gals will be posting on her blog.) Anywho, long story. I really like the look of your blog and the little bit that I’ve read. I’m new to blogging, but feel free to stop by if you’d like. 🙂 Good luck with the chaotic schedule you have begun for the semester!

    • I loved reading that book with my girlfriends! I have also heard from a couple of the “girls” via my blog and e-mail through writing about the book on my blog! It was amazing!

Leave a Reply

